Outdoor program Back to overview

Imperial Infantry Tour

-

Nauders

  • Duration: approx. 6 hours
  • Climb: 500 m
  • Meeting point: 09:00 am at the BIWAK Nauders
  • Registration: by 05:00 pm the day before at the information centre, with your host, QR code
  • Number of participants: min. 3 people, max. 12 people
  • Minimum age: 12
  • Cost: free with a Summercard; there is an additional entry charge to the fortress (obligatory)

In search of the past. Starting at Nauders, you’ll make your way to the Nauders Fortress. After an exciting tour of the fortress, we’ll go in search of traces of the Kaiserschützen (the Imperial Infantry). Along the way there’s lots to see and
discover about the history of the First World War and the Kaiserschützen. After climbing 500 metres through the rocky woods, you will reach ruins of military posts and accessible rock caverns on the Sellesköpfe.

Dates

-
Friday, 01.07.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 08.07.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 15.07.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM
Friday, 22.07.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 29.07.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 05.08.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM
Friday, 12.08.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 19.08.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 26.08.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM
Friday, 02.09.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 09.09.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 16.09.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM
Friday, 23.09.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 30.09.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM Friday, 07.10.2022, 09:00 - 03.00 PM
Event location
BIWAK Nauders
Dr. Tschiggfreystrasse, 6543 Nauders
Contact
TVB Tiroler Oberland
Dr. Tschiggfreystraße, 66, 6543 Nauders

Similar events

Every Tuesday & Thursday
26.05.2022 - 06.10.2022
Lama Trekking
For further information
Nauders
Every Tuesday & Thursday
26.05.2022 - 06.10.2022
alpshuttle Labaunalm
For further information
Nauders
Every Wednesday
01.06.2022 - 05.10.2022
Herbal hike
For further information
Nauders
Every Wednesday
08.06.2022 - 05.10.2022
Adventure course - familyday
For further information
Pfunds
Every Thursday
26.05.2022 - 06.10.2022
Herbal Lore
For further information
Nauders
Every Friday
08.07.2022 - 30.09.2022
Sunrise Tour and Alpine Breakfast
For further information
Nauders
Every Thursday
14.07.2022 - 08.09.2022
Rafting - familytour
For further information
Pfunds